Feeling appreciated.

 

It was undoubtedly uplifting to know that someone has read my book; not once, not twice but three times.

To have touched one life to that extent makes me feel so fulfilled.

All glory and honour has to go to God. This has been his work all along.

I am hoping to meet that reader, Anna, or at the very least, speak with her soon. I understand that she is not well and I wish a speedy recovery for her.

Another person bought the book after hearing of my story from his neigbour, my uncle. His name is Dominic. Dominic started to read the book and felt compelled to buy two more to give as gifts to his daughter and sister-in-law.

I felt that he was just being sweet to buy the books… until he returned the following day to have his picture taken with both of us holding the book!

Dominic also declared that this was the first book he had read to completion in the last fifteen years. What an accomplishment. I am so happy for him and so blessed to have met someone like him.

Truly I was moved to tears.

 

 

The grace and the power of God serves to remind that we are all one body and that each of us has an essential part to play; complimenting each other for the greater good.

Have you ever felt overwhelmed by the goodness of another person?  Leave a comment and let me know please. I would enjoy hearing your story.

 

Leave a Reply

